Geography of Vanuatu

Area: 12,190 sq km

Coastline: 2,530km

Capital: Port Vila

The Republic of Vanuatu’s land area is made up of a group of islands in the south-west Pacific, lying south of Solomon Islands and east of the state of Queensland in Australia.

The country comprises six provinces: Malampa, Penama, Sanma, Shefa, Tafea and Torba.