Local Government of Grenada

There is no local government in Grenada. For administrative purposes the island of Grenada comprises six parishes including St George’s. Although there is no constitutional provision for local government nationally, the constitution does provide for a council on the two-island dependency of Carriacou and Petite Martinique.